Driving Under the Influence is a serious offense that can have long lasting ramifications both personally and professionally.
Operating a motor vehicle on a Nevada roadway while being under the influence of an intoxicating liquor or controlled substance or a combination of both is illegal. Per NRS 484C.110 it is unlawful for any person to operate a vehicle if their blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is 0.08% or greater due to the ingestion of alcohol.
Nevada law states to drive or be in actual physical control on a highway or on premises which the public has access (including fast food drivethru).
DUI BAC levels in Nevada: Under 21 .02% or greater
21 and older 0.08% or greater commercial 0.04% or greater
The financial impact can be devastating when taking into account - court costs, fines, classes and an SR22 insurance rider. Consider the following potential punishment:
License Revocation Fine 1st Offense: 90 days
2nd Offense: 1 year
3rd Offense: 3 years
Whether your first, second or third DUI, call my law office so we can go over an aggressive defense strategy to protect your rights!